EPWS : IGMD – C1E6

Exiled Prince Without Skills : Infinite Growth in a Mysterious Dungeon

Episode 6 – Claude

Translator : MeLena


Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

“Gaugau.”

“Uh…”

Gabriel wakes up in her sleeping spot in the stone monument room. She seems to have drooled, her face is wet.

More than a week has passed since I arrived in the meadow. I work towards survival by diving in dungeons and searching for food in the meadow.

Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

“Will, Gabriel, good morning.”

We exchange morning greetings.

Gabriel seems to like Will a lot and tries to bite him if she has the time. Her fangs stabbed him yesterday, causing a hole in the top of the skull.

If I leave him within reach any more, it will be bad, so I hang him on the ledge of the wall with a string made of bark.

Gabriel seems to be somewhat discontent.

Her nose is raised, she’s sniffing, and her ears are moving. Is there anything she’s curious about?

“What’s happening Gabriel. Are you hungry?”

“Guaau!!”

It seems different. Gabriel looks back as she scratches the door leading to the grasslands with her claws. It seems that she wants to go out.

Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

“The restroom?”

When she hears that, she yapps loudly. Still something else?

When I put my hand on the door and open it slowly, Gabriel rushes out in a hurry. I quickly follow after her.

There are many dangers outside. Gabriel, just a wolf, cannot be left alone.

I roam through the grassland under the leadership of Gabriel.

After running a little, Gabriel seems to have reached her goal and lies down on the spot.

“Is that a carriage? Rare at the border full of monsters…”

A wagon covered in white has popped up in the meadow. Some bad-looking men are arguing around one person.

I crawl forward, stuck to the grass. When I’m close enough to distinguish the faces of the men, I can hear the content of the conversation.

“That’s why I’m telling you!! Why is our luggage an elf kid!!”

A fiery red-haired man raises his voice and roars. He is surrounded, but he doesn’t seem to budge one inch.

“I’ve already given the advance payment! It doesn’t matter if it’s a thing or a person to transport!”

Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

The men surrounding him answer with frustration. He puts his hand on his waist as if reaching for a sword, discreetly.

It seems that he is arguing about the content of his work. The angry red-haired man was deceived, and he’s talking to his clients.

The red-haired man steps up.

“I don’t mean to be a good person. I’ve only decided not to deal with children. Just forget it.”

He points at the wagon. There seems to be an elf child over there. Are they slave dealers? Do they trade random people, or women?

Either way, it doesn’t look very good.

“Such a hassle. Don’t just say that it’s bad!!”

“I’m complaining. What will you do?”

The red-haired man lifts up a hammer. A metal hammer head at the end of a long handle. He seems to be used to wielding it, his appearance is imposing.

── The red-haired man has fractured their relationship. The men around him are intimidated, yet roused by his fighting spirit.

At first they’re frightened but soon unsheathe their swords. Their number is four. On the other hand, the red-haired man has no ally. For now.

Should I help or abandon him?

There is not much merit to help. They are just strangers, not acquaintances. I can help and become their lord, but I don’t know if it’s worth risking my life.

While thinking, I stuff stones in my pocket. This is because the superiority of stone throwing has already been demonstrated. You won’t lose anything even if you run away.

“What do you think Gabriel?”

Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

I whisper. Gabriel is staring at me with clear eyes. It seems that she is waiting for my judgment without barking or wagging her tail.

Abandoning the man here and return to the dimly lit stone monument room. I think it should be fine. At least he won’t die.

The battle has already started while I was indulging in my thoughts.

The red-haired man swings the hammer, one man next to the carriage is blown away. His sternum seems to have been broken and he is shaking on the ground.

“OK, let’s help.”

I’ve made my mind up. I am the lord of this land. There aren’t many lords, but even so I don’t want to show them anything embarrassing. I’ve already died in the dungeon many times, but I don’t want to die in my heart.

I put my hand in my bulging pocket.

“Eat this!”

I shower them with stones. There is no place to hide from hurled stones in such an open space. If you can dodge, dodge.

A dull noise, a man crouches. The stone hit the man’s leg as intended and broke his bones. It should be difficult to get up.

I held back to some extent. I’ll break bones, but I won’t take lives.

“One more shot!!”

I throw another shot. This time it hits his arm and his sword falls to the ground.

The men, surprised by the sudden intrusion are visibly upset. The red-haired man did not miss the chance and quickly takes control of the place.

The battle is over and the red-haired man stares at me. He may be checking for hostility.

It seems that he suddenly notices something, he calls out to me.

Read only at melenatranslations.wordpress.com

“Maybe you are… Prince Henry?”

“Why do you know me!?”

Although I’m a prince, I’m the 12th child and my name isn’t well known. So by just looking at my face, he shouldn’t be able to tell that I’m Prince Henry.

2 thoughts on “EPWS : IGMD – C1E6

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started